إكتشف المنطقة
نظرة عامة عن المنطقة

التاريخ

تكثر في منطقة جزين المعالم التي تدل على تاريخها العريق ونضال أهلها. فسراي جزين الشهيرة بنيت في عهد المتصرّف نعوم باشا العام 1898 إبّان تسلّم سليم بك عمّون منصب قائمقام جزين المتصرفية وهي على الطراز الهندسي العثماني.
 كما فتح عمّون عام 1898 في الشير الذي كان يغلق مدخل جزين من جهة الجنوب، معبوراً يربط صيدا بجزين، يمرّ فيه الزائر وســط رهبة الصخور وإلــى جانبه تمثال للسيدة الــعــذراﺀ مريم.
أمــا مغارة الأمير فخر الدين المعني الثاني الكبير فهي تقع في الشير الصخري على بعد 500 م شمال شــلال جــزيــن، وهــي عــبــارة عــن نفق يدخله الإنسان زحفاً وله باب واسع مستدير. فسحة المغارة 30 ×20 متر التجأ إليها الأمير فخر الدين المعني الثاني هرباً من العثمانيين.
اما مغارة الامير قرقماز وتعرف ايضاَ باسم قلعة شقيف تيرون فهي تبعد عن مغارة الامير فخر الدين نحو ساعة تقريباً التجأ اليها الامير قرقماز المعني عام 1585 م هرباً من العثمانيين ومات مسجوناً فيها. 

المصدر: منطقة جزين سحر يحاكي هيبة الزمن
الأستاذ غسان رحال.

الجغرافيا

تتميّز جزين بموقعها الجغرافي الـــذي جــعــل مــن مناخها "وصــفــة طبية" ينصح بها الأطباﺀ لمن يعاني من مشاكل الربو وأمــراض الجهاز التنفسي والأمراض الصدرية، إضافة الــى تــوفــر الــخــدمــات والنشاطات السياحية ما جعلها مقصداً للسياح اللبنانيين والعرب والأجانب من مختلف أنحاﺀ العالم.
يحتل قضاء جزين السفح الغربي لجبل نيحا مع قسم هام من جبل الريحان وهي تمتد من مشارف مدينة صيدا وحدود قضاء الزهراني والنبطية غرباً، الى قمم سلسلة جبال لبنان الغربية من تومات جبل نيحا حيث البقاع شرقاً. كما يرسم مجرى نهر الليطاني عند الجرمق حدوده الجنوبية مع قضائي مرجعيون وحاصبيا ومجرى نهر الاولي حدوده الشمالية مع الشوف.
تخترق بلدة جزين مياه نبع جزين وتقسمها قسمين ثم تترامى من علو شير صخري يرتفع 80 متراً ويــطــلّ على حــرج صنوبر بكاسين ويسمى شــلال جزين. وتقوم على مجرى المياه من النبع إلى الشلال مطاعم سياحية عدّة ومقاه تقدّم الموائد اللبنانية السخية في جوّ من نشوة الطبيعة.
اما نبع عزيبة فينبع من سفح جبل نيحا، موقعه في الطرف الشمالي الشرقي لمدينة جزين ويؤمن مياه الشفة لبعض بيوتها ويتصل بالمدينة بأنابيب جرّت فوق جسر أثري – جسر الخلاص- انشأه المتصرف رستم باشا ( 1873-1883). تسمية الخلاص تعبر عن مدى ما كانت عليه الحاجة لمثل هذا الجسر للعبور في فصل الشتاء.
تجدر الاشارة الى ان جزءً من مياه نبع عزيبة اقيم عليه مشروع برك لتربية اسماك الترويت وهو الاول من نوعه في لبنان انشىء عام 1954. ويستفاد من مياه هذا المشروع لري اراضي عزيبة.

المصدر: منطقة جزين سحر يحاكي هيبة الزمن
الأستاذ غسان رحال.

September 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
         12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Discover The Region
Region Overview

History

In Jezzin area, many features indicate its ancient history and the struggling of its people. The famous Saray of jezzin was built during the reign of the provincial governor, Naum Basha in 1898, when “Slim Bek Ammoun” took the position of the mayor of Jezzin and it has provincial ottomans-style architecture.
“Slim Bek Ammoun“ also opened in the shir that was closing the entrance of Jezzin from the south side in 1898, a passage linking Sayda with Jezzin; with visitors passing through it intimidated by the rocks and the statue of the Virgin Mary next to it.
As for the cave of Fakhr al-Din II the Great, it is located in the rocky shir at a distance of 500m north of jezzine waterfall, and it’s constituted by a tunnel that people enter while crawling and has a large round door. The space of the cave is 30x20meters, prince Fakhr al-Din took the cave as a refuge to escape from the ottomans.
The cave of prince “Korkomaz”, also known as “Shakif Tiron” castle, is one hour way from the cave of Fakherddine.Prince Korkomaz hid in the cave in 1585 to escape from ottomans and he died imprisoned there.
Source: “Mintakat Jezzin Sehr Youhaki Haybat Al Zaman”
Professor Ghassan Rahal.

Geography

Jezzin is renowned for its geographic location which made its climate a healing recipe doctors give for people suffering from Asthma and respiratory illness, in addition to the availability of services and touristic activities which made it a place to go for Lebanese tourists, Arabs as well as foreigners from all over the world.
Jezzin district occupies the western slope of Mount Niha with an important section of Mount Al Rihan, and it expands from the outskirts of the city of Sidon and the limits of Zahrani and Nabatiyah from the west, to the peaks of Mount Lebanon Tomat of Mount Niha in the Bekaa from the east, and it’s delineated along the Litani River at its southern Jarmak borders with Marjayoun and Hasbaya districts and delineated by the Awwali river that constitutes its northern border with the Chouf.
The water of Jezzin passes through the area and divides it to two parts; then falls from a rocky cliff 80m high, overlooking the pine woodlands of Bkassin and called the fountain of Jezzin.
Touristic restaurants are found near the waterfall; as well as a number of café offering generous Lebanese cuisine in a close to nature mood.
Some of the most famous Jezzin springs: Jezzin, Azibi and the Blue lake.
The Azibi spring: stems from the top of Mount Niha, located in the northern-eastern part of the Jezzin city and provides potable water to some of its houses and is linked via pipes that were carried above an archeological bridge – Jesr El Khalas – founded by Restoum Basha (1873-1883). The name Al Khalas meaning salvation indicates how much the city needed this kind of crossing bridge during winter.
It should be noted that part of the spring Azibi water was dedicated to a project to raise Trout fish; which was a one-of-a kind project in Lebanon founded in 1954. The water of this project is used to irrigate the lands of Azibi.

Source: “Mintakat Jezzin Sehr Youhaki Haybat Al Zaman”
Professor Ghassan Rahal.

February 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829